Перейти к содержимому

Как сделать инверсию в иллюстраторе

  • автор:

How To Invert Colors In Illustrator | Vector Objects and Images

Inverting the colors of an image may be a commonplace photo editing task, but it’s also something that can be done in most vector design applications. Adobe Illustrator is no exception to this. The method used to invert colors in Illustrator works for both vector paths and for raster images so long as they are embedded and not linked.

Color inversion was once a requisite tool for analog photography that allowed a black and white photo to become recognizable. These days, however, it’s more so used as a creative effect to add artistic flare to your design work. It has also reportedly been used to help those with color blindness differentiate shades and colors that may not be visible to them.

Regardless of whatever your need for color inversion may be, Illustrator has you covered. In this tutorial we’ll be going over how to invert colors in Illustrator for both vector objects and rasterized images.

Invert Colors In Illustrator

The following video tutorial demonstrates just how quick and easy it is to invert colors in Illustrator:

The way color inversion works is that each color is changed to its opposite color on a color wheel:

Inverting a color changes it to its opposite color on the color wheel.

For this demonstration I will be using the following example design: Example design, comprised entirely of vectors.

Invert The Colors Of A Vector Object

The example graphic being used here is a vector illustration. In order to invert the colors of this vector illustration, all I have to do is select everything that I’d like to invert and use the menu system to navigate to:

Edit > Edit Colors > Invert Colors

This will effectively invert the colors of your image: The vector objects have all been inverted — or changes to the shades that oppose them on the color wheel.

Once completed, you can select each of your vector objects individually and check the color status to confirm that the colors have indeed been inverted.

Invert The Colors Of A Rasterized Image

What may make Illustrator the best tool for color inversion is that it doesn’t just let you invert the colors of vector paths, but it also works on rasterized images too.

The same process for inverting vector objects is also used to invert raster photos. However, there is one major caveat: the images must be embedded and not linked.

Embedded VS Linked Images

As we’ve gone over in a previous tutorial, embedding an image essentially creates a new copy of that image that exists only within your Illustrator document. Changes made to it will not affect the original image that is saved (or “linked”) to your hard drive.

By default, imported images are linked instead of embedded, meaning the “Invert Colors” option will be grayed out if you try to select it. To rectify this we must embed the image before we can invert its colors.

To embed your image, first open the Links menu by navigating to:

The menu is essentially an index of all the images being used in your document:

The Links menu is a list of all the images contained within your document.

Click on your image in the Links menu to select it, then click on the hamburger-style menu icon in the top-right corner: You can embed your images using the menu icon in the top-right corner.

Select Embed Image(s) from the menu.

Once selected, your image will be embedded into the document and you can invert its colors by selecting it navigating to:

Edit > Edit Colors > Invert Colors

This will effectively invert the colors of your image: Embedded images can have their colors inverted using the same method.

If at any point you’d like to undo these changes you can simply select the photo and repeat this step to invert the color again, which will switch them back to their original shades.

Conclusion

One distinct advantage you’ll enjoy whenever you invert colors in Illustrator is that, unlike other applications, Illustrator actually inverts the fill colors of your vector objects instead of applying a filter/layer effect over them. This makes it a true color inversion, which is something that isn’t possible in other vector design tools.

And, of course, we can’t forget about how beneficial it is that we can invert the colors of photographs as well, making Illustrator not just a powerful vector tool, but a handy photo editing tool as well.

If you have any questions or need clarification on any of the steps taken in this lesson then simply leave a comment below.

Master The Software

Want to learn everything there is to know about your favorite design apps? Check out our interactive video courses and private community for getting help when you need it!

The Inkscape Master Class

A comprehensive series of 60+ videos where I explain every tool and feature in Inkscape.

Affinity Designer Master Class

A series of 80+ explainer videos where I go over every tool and feature in Affinity Designer.

The Illustrator Explainer Series

A series of 100+ explainer videos where I go over every tool and feature in Adobe Illustrator.

The Logo Design Academy

An 18-part video series teaching my entire creative process for designing logos, from start to finish.

LogosByNick.com is an educational media platform for learning about graphic design software.

Recent Posts

In this tutorial we’ll be going over how to find and replace every instance of a color using Affinity Designer. Doing so manually would require you to select objects and change their color.

The Inkscape team recently released version 1.3 and with it comes lots of new tools and features. One such welcomed addition is the Shape Builder Tool, which allows you to create shapes based on the.

Keep In Touch

Join the mailing list to be notified of new posts and receive 200+ FREE design templates!

Как инвертировать цвета в иллюстраторе

Создание негативов документов или графики может создавать потрясающие эффекты, чтобы привлечь внимание зрителя. В Adobe Illustrator используйте параметр «Инвертировать цвета», чтобы преобразовать любое изображение или объект в негатив, включая фотографии, текст, фигуры и градиентные фигуры. Любые эффекты, которые вы применяете к объекту, также преобразуются в его негативные цвета. Например, черная тень, уже примененная к тексту, станет белой, когда вы инвертируете цвет текста. Однако он не будет инвертирован, если вы примените эффект после инвертирования цветов.

Цветные негативы

Запустите Adobe Illustrator. Откройте уже запущенный проект и перейдите к шагу 3 или создайте новый документ, нажав «Ctrl-N» на клавиатуре.

Нажмите меню «Файл», выберите «Поместить» и перейдите к любому цветному изображению на вашем компьютере. Нажмите «ОК».

Нажмите «Прямой инструмент выбора» на панели инструментов и перетащите его по объектам, которые вы хотите изменить на негативы. Чтобы выделить все объекты, нажмите «Ctrl-A» на клавиатуре.

Нажмите меню «Редактировать», выберите «Редактировать цвета» и нажмите «Инвертировать цвета». Из выбранного изображения создается цветовой негатив.

Черно-белые негативы

Щелкните по изображениям или объектам, которые вы хотите трансформировать, перетащив через них инструмент прямого выделения.

Нажмите меню «Редактировать», выберите «Редактировать цвета» и нажмите «Преобразовать в оттенки серого». Объекты превращаются в черно-белые.

Нажмите меню «Редактировать», выберите «Редактировать цвета», затем нажмите «Инвертировать цвета». Объекты становятся черно-белыми негативами.

Очередь просмотра

Очередь

  • Удалить все
  • Отключить

YouTube Premium

Хотите сохраните это видео?

  • Пожаловаться

Пожаловаться на видео?

Выполните вход, чтобы сообщить о неприемлемом контенте.

Понравилось?

Не понравилось?

Текст видео

Inverting colors in Illustrator will come in very handy whenever you do screen printing using the program. Find out how to invert colors in Illustrator for screen printing with help from a well-versed web, graphic and illustrative designer in this free video clip.

Expert: Alexandra Cecilio
Filmmaker: Patrick Russell

Series Description: Adobe Illustrator is so powerful that the only other tool you’ll need to create great-looking images on your computer is your own imagination. Get tips on how to make the most out of Adobe Illustrator with help from a well-versed web, graphic and illustrative designer in this free video series.

На этой странице

Сдвиг цвета, лежащего за пределами цветового охвата, в сторону цвета, пригодного для печати

Некоторые цвета, принадлежащие к цветовым моделям RGB и HSB, в частности неоновые, не могут применяться для печати, поскольку не имеют эквивалентов в модели CMYK. Если выбран цвет, лежащий за пределами цветового охвата, то в палитре «Цвет» или «Палитра цветов» отображается треугольник с предупреждением .

Щелкните треугольник, чтобы выполнить сдвиг к ближайшему эквиваленту CMYK (который отображается в маленькой рамке рядом с треугольником).

Замена цвета на безопасный web-цвет

Безопасными web-цветами называются 216 цветов, используемых всеми браузерами, независимо от платформы. Если выбран цвет, не являющийся безопасным web-цветом, в палитре «Цвет», «Палитра цветов» или диалоговом окне «Редактировать цвета/Перекрасить графический объект» отображается кубик с предупреждением .

Щелкните кубик, чтобы выполнить сдвиг к ближайшему безопасному web-цвету (который отображается в маленькой рамке рядом с кубиком).

Накладываемые цвета

Команды «Наложение» создают серию промежуточных цветов из группы из трех или более заполненных объектов, с учетом вертикальной или горизонтальной ориентации объектов, либо на основе порядка расположения их окон. Наложение не затрагивает обводки или объекты, не обозначенные цветом.

Выберите три или более заполненных объекта.

Выполните одно из следующих действий:

Чтобы выполнить заливку промежуточных объектов с применением постепенных переходов между объектами с заливкой, находящимися впереди и сзади всех, выберите команду «Редактирование» > «Редактировать цвета» > «Переход от верхнего к нижнему».

Чтобы выполнить заливку промежуточных объектов с применением постепенных переходов между объектами с заливкой, находящимися левее и правее всех, выберите команду «Редактирование» > «Редактировать цвета» > «Переход по горизонтали».

Чтобы выполнить заливку промежуточных объектов с применением постепенных переходов между объектами с заливкой, находящимися выше и ниже всех, выберите команду «Редактирование» > «Редактировать цвета» > «Переход по вертикали».

Замена цвета инверсным или комплементарным по отношению к нему

Выделите цвет, который необходимо изменить.

Выберите параметр в меню палитры «Цвет».

Изменяет значение каждого компонента цвета на противоположное значение на цветовой шкале. Например, если некоторый цвет RGB имеет значение R, равное 100, то команда «Инвертирование» изменяет значение R на 155 (255 – 100 = 155).

Изменяет значение каждого компонента цвета на новое с учетом суммы самых высоких и самых низких значений RGB в выбранном цвете. Программа Illustrator складывает самое низкое и самое высокое значения RGB текущего цвета, а затем вычитает значение каждого компонента из полученного числа, чтобы получить новые значения RGB. Например, предположим, что выбран цвет со значением RGB для красного равным 102, для зеленого равным 153 и для синего равным 51. Программа Illustrator складывает самое высокое (153) и самое низкое (51) значения и получает новое значение (204). Каждое из значений RGB в существующем цвете вычитается из нового значения для получения новых комплементарных значений RGB: 204 – 102 (текущее значение красного) = 102 для нового значения красного, 204 – 153 (текущее значение зеленого) = 51 для нового значения зеленого и 204 – 51 (текущее значение синего) = 153 для нового значения синего.

How to Invert Color in Adobe Illustrator

Inverting color is a simple step that can make cool image effects. It can turn your original image into something funky, and weird but creative, depending on how you use it.

Here’s a lazy trick that I use sometimes when I want to explore color combinations. I make several copies of my design and invert its colors, making different variations of each copy. You know what, the results can be stunning. Give it a try.

Well, this only works if the image is editable in Adobe Illustrator. If it’s a raster image, there’s only one step you can do.

In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to invert the color of vector objects and raster images in Adobe Illustrator.

Before getting into the tutorial, make sure you understand the difference between a vector image and a raster image.

Note: the screenshots from this tutorial are taken from Adobe Illustrator CC Mac version. Windows or other versions can look different.

Table of Contents

Vector vs Raster

How to tell if the image is editable (vector)? Here’s a quick example.

When you create the design in Adobe Illustrator using its tools, your design is edible. When you select the object, you should be able to see paths or anchor points.

If you use an embedded image (an image you place into an Illustrator document), when you select it, you will not see any paths or anchor points, only the bounding box around the image.

Inverting Vector Color

If the vector is editable, meaning if you’re able to change the color in this case, you can invert color from either the Edit menu or the Color panel. Continuing with the flower example, I created it using the pen tool and brush tool in Illustrator, so it’s an editable vector.

If you want to invert the color of the whole vector image, the quickest way would be from the Edit menu. Simply select the object, and go to the overhead menu Edit > Edit Colors > Invert Colors.

Tip: It’s a good idea to group the objects just in case you miss something. If you decide to change the color of a specific part, you can ungroup and edit it later.

This is the inverted color version.

Not happy with the look? You can select a specific part of the object and change the color from the Color panel. For example, let’s invert the color of the leaves back to the original green.

Step 1: Ungroup the objects if you grouped them previously and select the leaves. Note: you can only select one color at a time if you want to invert color from the Color panel.

Step 2: Click on the hidden menu and select Invert.

If you don’t want to invert the color back to the original, you can also adjust the color sliders to change it to other colors. Besides shapes, you can also invert pen tool paths or brush strokes.

Inverting Raster Image Color

If you want to invert the color of a photo that you embedded in Illustrator, there’s only one option. You can only invert the image color from the Edit menu and you won’t be able to change the colors.

Using the same example, select the raster flower image, go to the overhead menu and select Edit > Edit Colors > Invert Colors.

Now you see that the color of the flowers is the same as the vector inverted image, but in this image, there’s a black background. Why is that? Because it inverted the white background from the raster image as well.

It works the same way for real images, it inverts the whole image, including the background. For example, I placed this image into my document.

This is how it looks after I selected Invert Colors.

Conclusion

You can invert colors of both vector and raster images from the Edit menu, the only difference is, if your image is a vector, you can edit the colors later. And you have the flexibility to invert part of the image instead of the whole image.

Инверсия цветов по фигуре в illustrator.

Придется либо разбивать на контуры и менять вручную цвета, либо пользоваться live paint изменяя цвета опять же вручную. Хотя конечно смотря что вы имеете в виду под инверсией, так как поменять местами цвета внутри контура, скажем желтый и зеленый это одно. А выполнить edit > edit colors > invert colors — это уже несколько иное и даст совершенно другой результат. В последнем случае имеет смысл делать окружность clipping mask по отношению к дубликатам объектов, к которым после дублирования применена инверсия

В принципе, на моем примере можно сделать ещё вариант с pathfinder. Если окружность загнать под правый прямоугольник, выделить окружность и прямоугольник и применить exclude, то получим результат визуально вторящий варианту с применением live paint

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *