Перейти к содержимому

Zxp installer что это

  • автор:

Zxp installer что это

This guide has instructions for installing different types of tools for After Effects.

If you want full control over your installations, this guide has details for installing each type of tool. However, if you just want your tools installed quickly and want to get things working with as little effort as possible, check out the aescripts + aeplugins manager app. Not only will it take care of installing your tools purchased from aescripts.com, but it will also take care of the licensing.

The manager app can only be used on purchases from aescripts.com. If you purchased your tools directly from BatchFrame.com, please use the instructions below.

Extensions

CEP Extensions first became available for After Effects in version CC 2014. CEP extensions give you all the benefits as Script UI panels, however they also allow for much more complex and user-friendly interfaces.

The .zxp file

The file type for an extension is `.zxp`. a ZXP is actually just a ZIP file that contains specific configuration files that can be used by After Effects to load the extension properly.

Unless you are doing a manual installation, there is no need to extract the contents of the ZXP.

Install Using an Installer (recommended)

To install an extension, it is simplest to use an installer. Adobe has their own installer, however it limits your Extensions to what is available on Adobe's own platform. A much simpler and open option is to use the ZXP Installer from aescripts.com. It is available for free for both Mac and Windows.

Once you've downloaded and installed the ZXP Installer, simply open the .zxp extension in the installer. The ZXP Installer will take care of the rest. Once the extension has been installed, you can see basic information about the extension, such as its version and compatible software.

To run the extension, start by restarting After Effects. Extensions do not show up at the bottom of the 'Window' menu like Script UI panels. To open your extension, go to:

Window > Extensions > Your Extension

Installing Manually

If you would prefer not to use an installer, you may install extensions manually, however the process is not user friendly.

On Windows

  1. Rename your .zxp extension file to use .zip instead. (You'll get a warning, but just click OK)
  2. Unzip the file, you should get a folder. Rename it if desired
  3. Copy that folder into C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\CEP\extensions\
  4. Restart After Effects
  5. Your extension should now show up under Window > Extensions

On Mac:

  1. Rename your .zxp extension file to use .zip instead.
  2. Unzip the file, you should get a folder. Rename it if desired (You may need a 3rd party utility to unzip)
  3. Copy that folder into

Plugins

Plugins for After Effects are very simple to install. Some plugins even include an installer that takes care of everything for you, but if you have a plugin that is just a .aex file, it must be installed manually. To do this, simply copy the .aex file into the After Effects Plug-ins folder:

TODO: global vs per-version installation

Windows

C:/Program Files/Adobe/Adobe After Effects YOUR VERSION/Support Files/Plug-ins/

/Applications/Adobe After Effects YOUR VERSION/Plug-ins/

If you would like, you can create your own folders within the 'Plug-ins' folder in order to organize your files, however these folders will have no effect on how After Effects organizes your plug-ins within the program, it would only be for your own organizational needs on your file system.

Once the .aex file is somewhere in within your Plug-ins folder, start up After Effects and your plugin will be available. If it is an effect, it will be under the 'Effects' menu, however, not all plug-ins are effects, so it may appear elsewhere.

Scripts

Scripts come in two different formats. There is the .jsx and .jsxbin . Both of these formats are installed and run the same way. The difference is that .jsx files are able to be opened and edited, while .jsxbin files have beed converted to a proprietary binary format in order to prevent users from editing or copying the code of the script.

There are also several categories of scripts, however installing each of them is very similar. These categories are:

  • Basic Scripts

'Basic Scripts' or just 'scripts' can be ran using two different methods. First, if it is a script that you will not be using very often, you can simply go to:

File > Scripts > Run Script File.

This will bring up a file dialog where you can then choose which script file to run. Upon opening, the script will execute.

The only downside to running scripts this way is that if you are constantly navigating your file system to find the script you need, you'll be constantly wasting time. Although After Effects does have the 'Recently Used Scripts' section, there is a slightly better method for running your commonly used scripts. In order to work a little more efficiently, you can simply save the script into the 'Scripts' folder and have it show up directly in the list.

This folder is located at:

Windows

C:/Program Files/Adobe/Adobe After Effects YOUR VERSION/Support Files/Scripts/

/Applications/After Effects YOUR VERSION/Scripts/

Within the 'Scripts' folder you will see a list of default scripts as well as a few folders. For basic scripts, simply copy it into the scripts folder. Then when you restart After Effects, it will show up right in the list under:

Installing Script UI Panels

Script UI Panels are probably the most common type of scripts you will use if you're downloading tools from the internet. They are scripts with a user interface which makes them easy to modify and customize. They can also be docked like regular panels in After Effects so you can add them neatly to your workspace.

To get a dockable panel, all you have to do is put the script file into the 'ScriptUI Panels' folder within the 'Scripts' folder.

To take advantage of the dockable panel, you must install them in the correct location and must open them from the 'Window' menu. Otherwise, you can run them like a normal script, but the panel that is shown cannot be docked.

To have scripts show up in the 'Window' menu, place them into:

Windows

C:/Program Files/Adobe/Adobe After Effects YOUR VERSION/Support Files/Scripts/ScriptUI Panels/

/Applications/After Effects YOUR VERSION/Scripts/ScriptUI Panels/

If for some reason you do not have the 'ScriptUI Panels' folder, you can manually create it, keeping in mind that the folder name is case sensitive and must be named exactly as you see it here.

Now, restart After Effects. At the very bottom of the 'Window' menu, you will see a list of your script ui panels. Once again, if you want the Script UI Panel to be dockable, it must be opened from the 'Window' menu. If you open it from the 'Scripts' menu, it will run perfectly and still show the interface, however it will not be dockable.

Startup and Shutdown Scripts

Also within the scripts folder, there are two additional folders: Startup and Shutdown. Any scripts placed in these folders will be automatically run by After Effects. As you can probably guess, startup scripts will be run when After Effects is started, and shutdown scripts will be run just before After Effects exits. Scripts in these folders are usually utility scripts. For instance, they could create a project folder structure each time you start After Effects. They should not be Script UI panels.

Installing Presets and Pseudo Effects

Presets and Pseudo Effects both have a .ffx file extension, and in fact, a Pseudo Effect is just a Preset with a custom control interface. To install them, simply move them in to the User Presets folder.

Windows

C:/Users/USERNAME/Documents/Adobe/After Effects YOUR VERSION/User Presets/

/Documents/Adobe/After Effects YOUR VERSION/User Presets/

Within this folder, you can also create sub folders to keep presets organized. Within the After Effects 'Effects and Presets' panel, any organizational folders you set up WILL be imported as well, so creating folders can help you stay organized on the file system as well as within After Effects.

Once you have copied your presets into its folder, you have a couple options for getting your preset to load. If After Effects has not yet been started, it will automatically be loaded upon startup. If After Effects is already open, you can simply go to the fly-out menu for the 'Effects and Presets' panel and choose 'Refresh List'. Your newly added presets will then show up under the '*Animation Presets > User Presets' section.

Frequently Asked Questions

My download only came with a '.zxp' file and doesn't work on my Mac, can I please get the Mac version?

ZXP files are extensions and they are cross platform. The Windows and Mac versions are the same file. Please read the section on installing extensions.

I've opened the .zxp archive and found the .jsxbin script, but its not working. How can I get it working?

Although the .zxp file is like a zip, it is not meant to be extracted. Please read the section on installing extensions

Видео уроки для After Effects от AEplug

Ручная установка файлов расширений ZXP на примере After Effects

Canonical Link

aeplug Санта
СантаСообщения: 2802 Зарегистрирован: 18 мар 2016, 23:20 Откуда: С Ютуба Благодарил (а): 18 раз Поблагодарили: 274 раза Контактная информация:

Ручная установка файлов расширений ZXP на примере After Effects

  • Цитата
  • Цитата

Сообщение #1 aeplug » 26 окт 2017, 08:36

С недавних пор для After Effects стали появляться скрипты (правильнее их называть "расширениями") в формате ZXP. Они обладают более широкими возможностями, например OVERLORD позволяет запускать себя и в After Effects и в Illustrator и при этом обмениваться данными между этими программами на лету.‎ Для установки такого формата на сайте aescripts.com создали специальную программу ZXP Installer — бесплатный установщик CEP расширений для Adobe After Effects и Premiere Pro:
https://aescripts.com/learn/zxp-installer/
Изображение

Saved searches

Use saved searches to filter your results more quickly

You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session. You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session. You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.

Open Source ZXP Installer for Adobe Extensions

License

elements-storage/ZXPInstaller

Name already in use

  • Local
  • Codespaces

Use Git or checkout with SVN using the web URL.

Work fast with our official CLI. Learn more about the CLI.

Sign In Required

Please sign in to use Codespaces.

Launching GitHub Desktop

If nothing happens, download GitHub Desktop and try again.

Launching GitHub Desktop

If nothing happens, download GitHub Desktop and try again.

Launching Xcode

If nothing happens, download Xcode and try again.

Launching Visual Studio Code

Your codespace will open once ready.

There was a problem preparing your codespace, please try again.

Latest commit

Git stats

Files

Failed to load latest commit information.

README.md

ZXPInstaller is a simple cross platform (OS X and Windows) installer for third party Adobe extensions ( .zxp files). It serves as a replacement for the Extension Manager which no longer is not supported after CC 2014. It provides a drag-and-drop GUI for installation, and a website to which extension developers can point users to download the installer.

ZXPInstaller uses Electron (https://electron.org) to create a cross platform HTML/node.js app. The app spawns a child process for the Adobe Extension Manager command line utility to install the ZXP.

Install the dependencies and start the app.

  1. Run the build script
  1. You will find the compiled binaries in the dist directory.

ZXPInstaller was originally created by @maxoos and maintained by Cameron McEfee and GuideGuide.

Установка плагинов и расширения для приложений Creative Cloud

Узнайте, как устанавливать новые плагины и расширения и управлять ими с помощью вкладки Stock & Marketplace в приложении Creative Cloud для настольных ПК. Также вы сможете научиться устанавливать файлы ZXP ваших расширений с использованием инструмента Unified Plugin Installer Agent (UPIA) и инструмента командной строки ExMan.

Установка плагинов или расширений с помощью приложения Creative Cloud для настольных ПК

Вы можете устанавливать плагины или расширения (также называемые надстройками) для приложений Creative Cloud из приложения Creative Cloud для настольных ПК. Adobe Extension Manager больше не доступен для установки плагинов.

Для групп Adobe и корпоративных пользователей Creative Cloud

Плагины можно установить, используя свой бизнес-профиль или личный профиль. Однако вам нужно обратить внимание на моменты, описанные ниже.

  • При установке плагинов с помощью личного профиля вы можете использовать эти плагины после входа в свой бизнес-профиль.
  • При установке плагинов с помощью своего бизнес-профиля вы не можете использовать эти плагины после входа в свой бизнес-профиль. Вам нужно будет установить плагины по отдельности, используя свой личный профиль.

Перед установкой плагина или расширения убедитесь, что у вас установлено приложение Creative Cloud, в которое вы его добавляете. Например, при установке расширения для Photoshop, сначала установите Photoshop.

Загрузите приложение Creative Cloud для настольных ПК.

Перейдите на вкладку Stock & Marketplace , затем выберите Плагины . ( Если у вас есть подписка на Creative Cloud для образовательных учреждений, перейдите на вкладку Marketplace , а затем выберите Все плагины на левой боковой панели.)

Выберите «Плагины»

Не отображается вкладка Stock & Marketplace? В настоящий момент данная вкладка недоступна в приложении Creative Cloud для настольных ПК, установленном на компьютерах Windows с процессорами ARM.

Выполните поиск вашего плагина.

Поиск ваших плагинов

Когда вы найдете плагин, который нужно установить, выберите Установить или Подробнее .

Выберите «Получить», чтобы начать установку

Выберите «Подробнее», чтобы начать установку расширения

Примечание. Некоторые плагины платные. Выберите Купить для этих плагинов, а затем следуйте инструкциям на экране для их установки.

Следуйте инструкциям на экране, чтобы завершить установку.

Если вы не можете найти плагин или расширение после его успешной установки, перейдите к разделу Мой Exchange, выберите расширение и перейдите в раздел Где его найти .

Где находится установленное расширение в приложении

Установка расширений с помощью инструмента командной строки

Вы можете устанавливать файлы ZXP требуемых расширений с использованием инструмента Unified Plugin Installer Agent (UPIA) и инструмента командной строки ExMan. Если у вас нет файла ZXP для устанавливаемого расширения, перейдите к разделу Мой Exchange, найдите нужное расширение и выберите Справка по установке .

Выберите справку по установке

Будут показаны инструкции по загрузке нужного вам расширения. Вы можете загрузить расширение с помощью кнопки загрузки во время шага 3. Если вы по-прежнему не можете найти файл ZXP, обратитесь к поставщику расширения. Контактные данные поставщика можно найти на странице его профиля партнера на веб-сайте Adobe Exchange.

Как устанавливать расширения с использованием инструмента UPIA

Инструмент командной строки UPIA автоматически устанавливается вместе с приложением Creative Cloud для настольных ПК версии 5.5 и более поздних версий. Узнайте, как установить ваши расширения с использованием инструмента командной строки UPIA.

Как устанавливать расширения с помощью инструмента командной строки ExMan

Перед началом работы убедитесь, что ваша версия приложения поддерживает расширение. Выберите свою операционную систему ниже и следуйте инструкциям для установки расширений. Дополнительную информацию см. в разделе Работа из командной строки.

Выберите операционную систему

Извлеките файлы в папку на компьютере. В примере ниже файлы извлекаются в папку C:\Exmancmd_Win .

Извлеките свои файлы

Введите cmd в поиске Windows. Нажмите правой кнопкой мыши на командную строку и выберите «Запуск от имени администратора» .

Примечание. Закройте приложение, которое имеет отношение к расширению, прежде чем продолжить установку.

Командная строка

В запросе команды перейдите к папке, в которой находятся извлеченные файлы. В нашем примере папка C:\Exmancmd_Win . Чтобы перейти к этой папке, выполните команду cd C:\Exmancmd_Win

Примечание. Команды чувствительны к регистру. При вводе команды убедитесь, что используется правильный регистр.

Перейдите к папке с извлеченными файлами

Для установки расширения выполните команду ExManCmd.exe /install <extension-filename.zxp>

Команда установки в Windows

Выполните команду ExManCmd.exe /list all , чтобы проверить, что расширение установлено.

Чтобы найти установленное расширение в приложении Adobe, следуйте инструкциям, приведенным в руководстве пользователя по расширениям.

Загрузите файл ZXP расширения, которое нужно установить. Скопируйте файл на рабочий стол.

Дважды нажмите на загруженный файл DMG и скопируйте папку Содержимое на рабочий стол.

Дважды нажмите на файл DMG и скопируйте содержимое на рабочий стол

Откройте программу Finder и перейдите в Приложения —> Утилиты —> Терминал. Дважды щелкните Терминал.

Введите команду xattr -dr com.apple.quarantine и перетащите файл ExManBridgeTalkCmd из «Рабочий стол» -> «Содержимое» -> MacOS в терминал, затем нажмите Return .

Либо введите команду xattr -dr com.apple.quarantine Desktop/Contents/MacOS/ExManBridgeTalkCmd и нажмите Return .

Примечание. Команды чувствительны к регистру. При вводе команды убедитесь, что используется правильный регистр.

Перейдите «Рабочий стол» -> «Содержимое» -> MacOS и дважды щелкните ExManCmd.

Вы получили предупреждение, что ExManCmd невозможно открыть?

Перейдите в раздел «Системные настройки» -> «Безопасность и конфиденциальность», а затем нажмите «Все равно открыть». После этого вы сможете дважды щелкнуть ExManCmd.

Предупреждение о том, что ExManCmd невозможно открыть

Разрешить ExManCmd из раздела «Безопасность и конфиденциальность»

Вернитесь в «Приложения» —> «Утилиты» —> «Терминал» и дважды нажмите на «Терминал».

/Desktop для перехода к рабочему столу.

Команда перехода к рабочему столу

Выполните команду ./Contents/MacOS/ExManCmd —install <extension-filename.zxp> для установки расширения.

Команда установки в Mac

Если вы столкнетесь с вопросами прав доступа, можно выполнить команду, используя более высокие права

a. Префикс sudo для команды. Например, в этом случае используйте sudo ./Contents/MacOS/ExManCmd —install <extension-filename.zxp>

b. При запросе введите ваш пароль и нажмите кнопку Return . Возможно, вы не увидите движения курсора или вводимого текста по мере ввода.

Выполните команду ./Contents/MacOS/ExManCmd — list all , чтобы проверить, что расширение было установлено.

Чтобы найти установленное расширение в приложении Adobe, следуйте инструкциям, приведенным в руководстве пользователя по расширениям.

Загрузите файл ZXP расширения, которое нужно установить. Скопируйте файл на рабочий стол.

Дважды нажмите на загруженный файл DMG и скопируйте папку Содержимое на рабочий стол.

Дважды нажмите на файл DMG и скопируйте содержимое на рабочий стол

Откройте программу Finder и перейдите в «Приложения» —> «Утилиты» —> «Терминал». Дважды щелкните Терминал.

/Desktop для перехода к рабочему столу.

Примечание. Команды чувствительны к регистру. При вводе команды убедитесь, что используется правильный регистр.

Команда перехода к рабочему столу

Выполните команду ./Contents/MacOS/ExManCmd —install <extension-filename.zxp> для установки расширения.

Команда установки в Mac

Если вы столкнетесь с вопросами прав доступа, можно выполнить команду, используя более высокие права

a. Префикс sudo для команды. Например, в этом случае используйте sudo ./Contents/MacOS/ExManCmd —install <extension-filename.zxp>

b. При запросе введите ваш пароль и нажмите кнопку Return . Возможно, вы не увидите движения курсора или вводимого текста по мере ввода.

Выполните команду ./Contents/MacOS/ExManCmd — list all , чтобы проверить, что расширение было установлено.

Чтобы найти установленное расширение в приложении Adobe, следуйте инструкциям, приведенным в руководстве пользователя по расширениям.

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Быстрый поиск решений некоторых распространенных ошибок, с которыми вы можете столкнуться в ходе установки плагинов и расширений.

Откройте приложение Creative Cloud для настольных ПК.

Перейдите на страницу Stock & Marketplace > «Плагины» . (Если вы подписаны на Creative Cloud для образовательных учреждений, перейдите в Marketplace > «Управление плагинами» .)

Выберите «Плагины»

Не отображается вкладка Stock & Marketplace? В настоящий момент данная вкладка недоступна в приложении Creative Cloud для настольных ПК, установленном на компьютерах Windows с процессорами ARM.

Под «Плагины» на левой боковой панели выберите «Управление плагинами» .

Выберите значок «Дополнительные действия» для вашего плагина или расширения, а затем выберите Удалить .

Как удалять плагины в приложении Creative Cloud для настольных ПК

Если вы пытаетесь установить плагин или расширение на компьютер Windows с процессором ARM, то не сможете просмотреть вкладку Stock & Marketplace в приложении Creative Cloud для настольных ПК.

Мы работаем над обеспечением поддержки плагинов для компьютеров Windows с процессорами ARM. А пока мы рекомендуем устанавливать и запускать свои плагины на компьютерах Windows с процессорами Intel.

Некоторые плагины или расширения устанавливаются в виде панелей внутри приложений Creative Cloud, а некоторые в виде сжатых файлов. Чтобы узнать, где вы можете найти свой установленный плагин или расширение, перейдите на сайт Adobe Exchange и выберите свой плагин или расширение. Прокрутите страницу вниз до конца и перейдите в раздел Где найти надстройку . В этом разделе содержится информация о расположении плагина или расширения после его установки.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *